Township Burning Ban

Township firefighters say there is a burning ban for the townships surrounding the city of Eau Claire.
Those included are the Townships of Seymour, Washington, Pleasant Valley, Brunswick, Union, and Clear Creek.
Fire officials say burning permits will not be issued until there is a significant amount of rain.