Farmers eligible for disaster loans

View Map

People in two Wisconsin counties are now eligible for disaster assistance from the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Farmers in Burnett and Douglas counties are eligible for assistance after a severe drought between September and November of last year.

The U.S.D.A. says farmers have eight months to apply for emergency loans if they meet elegibility requirements.