Primary election today for 69th Assembly District

By: WEAU 13 News Staff Email
By: WEAU 13 News Staff Email

The only Democrat running for the 69th Assembly District seat is Kenneth Slezak of Neillsville.

MADISON, Wis. (WEAU) -- A field of four Republican candidates is vying for the right to advance to a special election in Wisconsin's 69th Assembly District.

A primary election in the district that encompasses parts of Clark, Marathon, and Wood County is Tuesday. Among the Republican candidates are Tommy Dahlen of Granton, Bob Kulp of Stratford, Alanna Feddick of Marshfield, and Scott Noble of Marshfield. Today's winner advances to the Special Election on November 19.

The election is being held because former Assembly Majority Leader Scott Suder, an Abbotsford Republican, left the post to take a job with the Public Service Commission. Suder later declined to take that job in favor of working as a lobbyist for the paper industry.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WEAU 13 NEWS 1907 S. Hastings Way Eau Claire, WI 54701 By Phone: Main Number (715) 835-1313 and (715) 832-3474. Tip Line (715) 839-WEAU - (715) 839-9328 Sports Line (715) 852-1537
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 228807841 -