Rodgers to receive 2014 Bart Starr Award

By  | 

GREEN BAY, Wis. (WEAU) -- Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers is about to be recognized for outstanding character and leadership in the home, on the field and in the community.

On Wednesday, the Packers announced on the team's website that Rodgers has been picked to win the 2014 Bart Starr Award later this month. He will receive the recognition during the 27th annual NFL-sanctioned Super Bowl Breakfast on January 31.

Jared Allen, defensive end for the Minnesota Vikings, and Pittsburgh safety Ryan Clark were also finalists.

The comment sections of our web set are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from the viewers but we are not obligated to post comments we feel inappropriate or violate our guidelines. Here are some of the criteria you should follow when posting comments:

Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. Children and families visit this site. We will delete comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.

We will delete all comments using hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our web site.

Comments should not attack other readers personally.

We will delete comments we deem offensive, in bad taste, or out of bounds. We are not obligated to post comments that are rude or insensitive.

We do not edit user-submitted comments.

As a host WEAU 13 News welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However, we have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason WEAU 13 News reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus