Township Fire recognizes Firefighters of the Year

By  | 

TOWN OF UNION, Wis. (TOWNSHIP FIRE PRESS RELEASE) -- Township Fire Department held its annual awards banquet and ceremony this evening at the Moose Lodge Family Center in the Town of UNion.

One firefighter from each of the departments five stations received recognition as that station’s Firefighter of the Year Award.

According to Township Fire, the recipients were chosen by the Battalion Chief from that station in recognition for the firefighter’s participation, professionalism and dedication to the community in which they serve as a volunteer firefighter and for the Department this past year.

The Department is also recognizing one firefighter department wide for their dedicated service to the Special Rescue Division and one member from Emergicare. Emergicare consists of firefighters and non-firefighters that have advanced first responder training in medical emergencies.

The personnel receiving the Firefighter of the Year awards are as follows:

Station 1 Town of Seymour – Aaron Black
Station 2 Town of Washington – Aaron Nicholson
Station 3 Town of Union – John Schultz
Station 4 Town of Pleasant Valley – Darrell Christy
Station 5 Town of Brunswick – Brennan Porter
Special Rescue – Travis Fischer
Emergicare – Eddie Yates

Also being recognized tonight for their years of service with the department are:
5 Years: M. Reas, C. Haan, E. Price, J Dahl, A. Gaede, J. Meyer, R. Merryfield
10 Years: B. Parker, C. Reedy, M. Rudd, S. Iverson
15 Years: R. Schenk, J. Vlcek
20 Years: M. Anderson, J. Fellenz, C. Turner
25 Years: C. Peterson, R. Johnson
35 Years: M. Behlke
45 Years: D. Christy

The comment sections of our web set are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from the viewers but we are not obligated to post comments we feel inappropriate or violate our guidelines. Here are some of the criteria you should follow when posting comments:

Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. Children and families visit this site. We will delete comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.

We will delete all comments using hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our web site.

Comments should not attack other readers personally.

We will delete comments we deem offensive, in bad taste, or out of bounds. We are not obligated to post comments that are rude or insensitive.

We do not edit user-submitted comments.

As a host WEAU 13 News welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However, we have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason WEAU 13 News reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus