Wis. Assembly race to be decided Tuesday

MADISON, Wis. (AP) -- The winner of a five-way Republican primary for a state Assembly seat near Milwaukee faces no Democratic opposition and will take the seat barring an unlikely write-in campaign.

The Republicans face each other in Tuesday's primary.

They are running to replace Paul Farrow who won a special election in December to fill a vacant Senate seat.

Candidates in the primary are Village of Pewaukee Police Chief Ed Baumann, construction project manager Todd Greenwald, Marquette University graduate student Matt Morzy, window cleaning business owner Adam Neylon and Jeanne Tarantino, the former chief of staff to Lt. Gov. Rebecca Kleefisch.

The 98th Assembly District includes the city and Village of Pewaukee, Sussex and the northern portion of Waukesha.

The comment sections of our web set are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from the viewers but we are not obligated to post comments we feel inappropriate or violate our guidelines. Here are some of the criteria you should follow when posting comments:

Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. Children and families visit this site. We will delete comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.

We will delete all comments using hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our web site.

Comments should not attack other readers personally.

We will delete comments we deem offensive, in bad taste, or out of bounds. We are not obligated to post comments that are rude or insensitive.

We do not edit user-submitted comments.

As a host WEAU 13 News welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However, we have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason WEAU 13 News reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus