Wis. Assembly race to be decided Tuesday

MADISON, Wis. (AP) -- The winner of a five-way Republican primary for a state Assembly seat near Milwaukee faces no Democratic opposition and will take the seat barring an unlikely write-in campaign.

The Republicans face each other in Tuesday's primary.

They are running to replace Paul Farrow who won a special election in December to fill a vacant Senate seat.

Candidates in the primary are Village of Pewaukee Police Chief Ed Baumann, construction project manager Todd Greenwald, Marquette University graduate student Matt Morzy, window cleaning business owner Adam Neylon and Jeanne Tarantino, the former chief of staff to Lt. Gov. Rebecca Kleefisch.

The 98th Assembly District includes the city and Village of Pewaukee, Sussex and the northern portion of Waukesha.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus