Incumbents win in Menomonie Races

On the Menomonie City Council, 8 candidates were vying for the 5 open seats. No challengers won, all five incumbents who were running stay in office.
...Sandy White, Herbert White, Leland Schwebs, Jeffrey Hoyt and Susan Beety won re-election.

Six people ran for four seats on the menomonie school board...
The top three finishers will be on the board for three years, and the fourth for a one year term.
1. Randy Knaack

2. Colleen Davis

3. Bill Rieger

4. Richard Best

Randy Knaack, Colleen Davis, Bill Rieger and Richard Best will serve on the Menomonie School Board.

The Mayoral vote in Menomonie brought Dennis Kropp, with 8 years in the mayor's seat and 10 years before that on the Menomonie City Council, up for re-election against Melvin Saxton today. Kropp won 84% of the vote over the challenger, Melvin Saxton.

Dennis Kropp (I)
1,005 84%
Melvin Saxton
192 16%

WEAU 13 NEWS 1907 S. Hastings Way Eau Claire, WI 54701 By Phone: Main Number (715) 835-1313 and (715) 832-3474. Tip Line (715) 839-WEAU - (715) 839-9328 Sports Line (715) 852-1537
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2579031 -
Gray Television, Inc.