New Mayor in Glenwood City

Voters decided to elect John Larson, a former banker, as their new mayor. Tuesday's vote was a primary, but since he got more than half the votes, it made the decision for the city.

John Larson got 178 votes, coming in at 53%

The Incumbent, Mark DeBehnke got 84 votes, with 25%.

James Keuhl got 74 votes at 22%

Petitioners got nearly double the signatures needed to recall Mayor Mark DeBehnke.

The Deputy City Clerk says there are two challengers, a gas station owner, James Kuehl, and a former bank employee, John Larson.

Petitioner Lou Ann flick says she started gathering signatures after she says DeBehnke pushed for a million dollar new city complex.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WEAU 13 NEWS 1907 S. Hastings Way Eau Claire, WI 54701 By Phone: Main Number (715) 835-1313 and (715) 832-3474. Tip Line (715) 839-WEAU - (715) 839-9328 Sports Line (715) 852-1537
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8411557 -
Gray Television, Inc.