Wis. Assembly race to be decided Tuesday

MADISON, Wis. (AP) -- The winner of a five-way Republican primary for a state Assembly seat near Milwaukee faces no Democratic opposition and will take the seat barring an unlikely write-in campaign.

The Republicans face each other in Tuesday's primary.

They are running to replace Paul Farrow who won a special election in December to fill a vacant Senate seat.

Candidates in the primary are Village of Pewaukee Police Chief Ed Baumann, construction project manager Todd Greenwald, Marquette University graduate student Matt Morzy, window cleaning business owner Adam Neylon and Jeanne Tarantino, the former chief of staff to Lt. Gov. Rebecca Kleefisch.

The 98th Assembly District includes the city and Village of Pewaukee, Sussex and the northern portion of Waukesha.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WEAU 13 NEWS 1907 S. Hastings Way Eau Claire, WI 54701 By Phone: Main Number (715) 835-1313 and (715) 832-3474. Tip Line (715) 839-WEAU - (715) 839-9328 Sports Line (715) 852-1537
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 191785831 - weau.com/a?a=191785831
Gray Television, Inc.