Favre Wins Fan Voting For Pro Bowl

The NFL announced today that Green Bay Packers quarterback Brett Favre leads all NFL players in fan balloting for the 2008 Pro Bowl.

Favre received 1,140,863 votes to finish ahead of New England quarterback Tom Brady (1,037,608) and Indianapolis quarterback Peyton Manning 991,418.

Packers cornerbacks Al Harris, Charles Woodson, and linebacker A.J. Hawk also made the top ten fan favorites on the defensive side of the ball.

The fan vote counts one-third in the Pro Bowl selection process. The coaches and players, who cast their votes today and Friday, constitute the other two thirds.

The NFL will announce the winners next Tuesday.