Packers 2008 Pro Bowl Selections

Brett Favre has been named today as the starting quarterback for the NFC's Pro Bowl team.

Favre joined receiver Donald Driver, defensive end Aaron Kampan and cornerback Al Harris on the team. It's the first time the Packers have had more than two players on the team since 2004.

It's Favre's ninth Pro Bowl, but first since 2003.

One notable name that was missing was linebacker Nick Barnett. He was named a first alternate along with left tackle Chad Clifton and cornerback Charles Woodson.

WEAU 13 NEWS 1907 S. Hastings Way Eau Claire, WI 54701 By Phone: Main Number (715) 835-1313 and (715) 832-3474. Tip Line (715) 839-WEAU - (715) 839-9328 Sports Line (715) 852-1537
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 12608016 -
Gray Television, Inc.