UWEC Matt Loen is named NCAA D3 coach of the year

LAKE PLACID, N.Y. — University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire head coach Matt Loen has done what no other coach has done in school history – guided his team to the NCAA Division III Men’s Championship semifinals. In fact, his 2013 team is the first in school history to win an NCAA playoff game and win a Northern Collegiate Hockey Association regular-season championship.

And for his efforts, Loen has been named the winner of the Edward Jeremiah Award, given to the NCAA Division III Men’s Coach of the Year. For more information see attachment.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus