Danielson wins WIAA Division 2 state title, Curtis 4th, Osseo-Fairchild takes home 2nd in D3

Arrowhead won its fifth Division 1 title in the last six years with 36-hole score of 611. Holmen finished second at 618. Jordan Niebrugge of Homestead was the Division 1 medalist with an 8-under-par 136 to tie a State meet record at University Ridge. Edgerton won the Division 2 team title with a 36-hole total of 620. Charlie Danielson of Osceola won his second individual title by shooting a 148 and winning a two-hole play-off against Johnny Decker of Madison Edgewood. Altoona's Gabby Curtis carded a 2nd round 74 to finish solo fourth. Cuba City won the Division 3 team title with 659 strokes, 27 ahead of runner-up Osseo-Fairchild. Josh Smith of Southwestern earned medalist honors in Division 3 with a 155. O-F's Matt Sieg finished third individually in D3.

For complete state golf results, go to wiaawi.org

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WEAU 13 NEWS 1907 S. Hastings Way Eau Claire, WI 54701 By Phone: Main Number (715) 835-1313 and (715) 832-3474. Tip Line (715) 839-WEAU - (715) 839-9328 Sports Line (715) 852-1537
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 157364605 - weau.com/a?a=157364605