Several local girls basketball players named to WBCA first teams

WBCA Division 4 All-State
Heather Bowe, sr, Eau Claire Regis*
Jenny Lindner, so, Neillsville*
Kim Albrecht, sr, Deerfield
Jade Effertz, so, Ladysmith
Karissa LeCaptain, sr, Algoma
Alexis Lindstrom, sr, Howards Grove
Caitlin Maki, sr, Hurley
Gabrielle Ortiz, so, Racine Prairie
Lexy Petermann, sr, Oshkosh Lourdes
Breland Prochaska, sr, Fennimore

Honorable Mention
Josie Hayes, jr, Elk Mound
Laken James, so, Oconto
Brianna Neumeyer, sr, Manitowoc Lutheran
Chloe Pustina, fr, Cuba City
Maddy Reed, so, Oshkosh Lourdes
Taylor Schmidt, jr, Algoma
Katie Stone, sr, Eau Claire Regis

WBCA Division 5 All-State
Kalli Boland, sr, Seneca*
Sarah Connolly, sr, Wausau Newman
Jazmine Harris, jr, Heritage Christian
Abbie Hein, jr, Eau Claire Immanuel Lutheran
Katelyn Hoppman, sr, Southwestern
Kailee Kamps, sr, Belmont
Hailey Koch, jr, Fall River
Mary Sigler, so, Wisconsin Rapids Assumption
Stefanie Siroin, sr, Washburn
Jen Wellnitz, so, Black Hawk

Honorable Mention
Ramiya Bennett, so, Heritage Christian
Leigh Drury, so, Highland
Ashley Flesch, sr, Potosi
Alyssa Gordon, sr, Owen-Withee
Brianna Jehn, sr, Newman Catholic
Ellen Kiser, sr, Juda
Callie Sajdera, sr, Winter
Avery Steen, jr, Luck

The comment sections of our web set are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from the viewers but we are not obligated to post comments we feel inappropriate or violate our guidelines. Here are some of the criteria you should follow when posting comments:

Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. Children and families visit this site. We will delete comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.

We will delete all comments using hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our web site.

Comments should not attack other readers personally.

We will delete comments we deem offensive, in bad taste, or out of bounds. We are not obligated to post comments that are rude or insensitive.

We do not edit user-submitted comments.

As a host WEAU 13 News welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However, we have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason WEAU 13 News reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus
WEAU 13 NEWS 1907 S. Hastings Way Eau Claire, WI 54701 By Phone: Main Number (715) 835-1313 and (715) 832-3474. Tip Line (715) 839-WEAU - (715) 839-9328 Sports Line (715) 852-1537
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 143998106 -
Gray Television, Inc.