Chippewa Co. Board elects new chair & vice chair

CHIPPEWA COUNTY, Wis. (WEAU) -- The Chippewa County board of supervisors has a new chair and vice chair.

During Tuesday's meeting, Leigh Darrow - formerly the vice chair - was elected as chair.

Jason Bergeron was elected as vice chair.

These changes come after Jared Zwiefelhofer resigned as Chippewa County Board Chair on February 17. He remains on the county board.

In November, Zwiefelhofer was cited by the Department of Natural Resources for multiple hunting violations in Burnett County.