Disaster loans available in Wisconsin after flooding

By  | 

ATLANTA (WEAU) -- Federal Disaster Declaration Loans are now available for several western Wisconsin counties affected by last year's flooding.

Wednesday, the U.S. Small Business Administration says the economic injury disaster loans include the following counties: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield Chippewa, Douglas, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Washburn

The SBA says the loans are available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives and private non-profit organizations.

It’s a result of the excessive rainfall and flooding from April 15 through October 28.

Completed loan applications must be returned to the SBA by August 21.

To apply, click here.

The comment sections of our web set are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from the viewers but we are not obligated to post comments we feel inappropriate or violate our guidelines. Here are some of the criteria you should follow when posting comments:

Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. Children and families visit this site. We will delete comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.

We will delete all comments using hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our web site.

Comments should not attack other readers personally.

We will delete comments we deem offensive, in bad taste, or out of bounds. We are not obligated to post comments that are rude or insensitive.

We do not edit user-submitted comments.

As a host WEAU 13 News welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However, we have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason WEAU 13 News reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus