World Video Game Hall of Fame to announce 2018 finalists

By  | 
View Map

ROCHESTER, N.Y. (AP) -- The World Video Game Hall of Fame is set to announce the finalists for the class of 2018.

The list will be revealed on Tuesday at The Strong museum in Rochester, New York, where the hall of fame is housed.

The winners will be inducted on May 3.

Electronic games of all types -- arcade, console, computer, handheld and mobile -- are eligible for entry into the World Video Game Hall of Fame. Anyone can nominate a game and a 27-member international committee casts ballots for the winners.

Honorees are recognized for their popularity over time and influence on other games and pop culture.

The hall of fame opened in 2015.

The comment sections of our web set are designed for thoughtful, intelligent conversation and debate. We want to hear from the viewers but we are not obligated to post comments we feel inappropriate or violate our guidelines. Here are some of the criteria you should follow when posting comments:

Comments cannot be profane or vulgar. Children and families visit this site. We will delete comments that use profanity or cross the lines of good taste.

We will delete all comments using hate speech. Slurs, stereotypes and violent talk aren’t welcome on our web site.

Comments should not attack other readers personally.

We will delete comments we deem offensive, in bad taste, or out of bounds. We are not obligated to post comments that are rude or insensitive.

We do not edit user-submitted comments.

As a host WEAU 13 News welcomes a wide spectrum of opinions. However, we have a responsibility to all our readers to try to keep our comment section fair and decent. For that reason WEAU 13 News reserves the right to not post or to remove any comment.
powered by Disqus