Jonathan Taylor wins Doak Walker award for best running back

EAU CLAIRE, Wis. (WEAU) For the fourth time in school history, the Badgers have the best running back in college football as Jonathan Taylor took home the Doak Walker award on Thursday night.

Taylor leads the nation with 1,989 yards this season and can add to that total at the Pinstripe Bowl later this month.

He joins Ron Dayne (1999), Montee Ball (2012) and Melvin Gordon (2014) as Wisconsin running backs to win the award.